• December 17, 2017, 05:45 AM
• Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
Perusing The Shelves

Author Topic: Review: Reckless  (Read 1716 times)

Offline lello

Review: Reckless
« on: March 20, 2013, 05:09 AM »
Finished  Reckless liked it gave it 4 stars on GR but, i think it was only because i loved revisiting the characters, it was written well S.C. Stephens has a way with telling a story i find her books real, believable but, i kept thinking that i really didn't need this book to be satisfied with the series i felt it ended well in Effortless, but, that doesn't mean it wasn't a good read and enjoyable and real funny at parts. (i wish i had a sister  someone just like Anna  i love her)  :D
Stalking PTS!!!
 
The following users thanked this post: 4myeyesonly, Redballerina

Advertisement


Offline Redballerina

  • PTS Member
  • **
  • Posts: 48
  • Thanked: 30 times
  • Rating : 167
  • "In a world full of cheerios, be a froot loop" :)
Re: Review: Reckless
« Reply #1 on: March 25, 2013, 01:16 PM »
Agreed. If S.C. Stephens would have never decided to write Reckless, I would have still felt satisfied with how Effortless ended. But... it did give me a little more satisfaction to read even MORE about them. I mean come on! They're all awesome!  :)
 

Offline lello

Re: Review: Reckless
« Reply #2 on: March 25, 2013, 01:50 PM »
And u can't forget all those Griffin moments  :D it was fun to read his turnabout with Anna's pregnancy and how he was  :040: when his kid was born  :D :D that was priceless
Stalking PTS!!!
 

Offline Redballerina

  • PTS Member
  • **
  • Posts: 48
  • Thanked: 30 times
  • Rating : 167
  • "In a world full of cheerios, be a froot loop" :)
Re: Review: Reckless
« Reply #3 on: March 25, 2013, 04:59 PM »
Griffin..... Griffin Griffin Griffin... He made me feel like this sometimes ---> :pulling  But most of all....  :D  :D  :D
When the nurse 1st told Anna that the baby was male I was like....  :shocked:  :omg: !!!!!! Then I laughed  :D
 

Offline lello

Re: Review: Reckless
« Reply #4 on: March 26, 2013, 01:52 AM »
Did u read S.C. Stephens other series Conversion? it's really very good.
Stalking PTS!!!
 

Offline Redballerina

  • PTS Member
  • **
  • Posts: 48
  • Thanked: 30 times
  • Rating : 167
  • "In a world full of cheerios, be a froot loop" :)
Re: Review: Reckless
« Reply #5 on: March 27, 2013, 10:56 AM »
I haven't.  :(  What is it about????
Paranormal??
 

Offline lello

Re: Review: Reckless
« Reply #6 on: March 28, 2013, 01:53 PM »
Yes its Paranormal, Vampires to be excat, i really enjoyed it, it was the 1st vampire book were i truly believed the characters, i always think that Stephens has this ability to breath life into her characters make them real and grounded so, even though ur are reading about vampires u have no trouble believing they exist - right next door  :D :D
Stalking PTS!!!
 
The following users thanked this post: Redballerina

soulmates1

  • Guest
Re: Review: Reckless
« Reply #7 on: April 30, 2013, 05:47 AM »
I really really loved this series and YES, S.C. Stephens really knows how to get the readers sucked in.
I just finished it over the weekend and I am SERIOUSLY thinking about starting it up again.....I just couldn't get enough of these amazing characters :)
 

Offline lello

Re: Review: Reckless
« Reply #8 on: May 01, 2013, 01:22 PM »
 :D :D I completely understand you, the same happened with me  :laugh:
Stalking PTS!!!
 

Tags:
 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
248 Replies
60007 Views
Last post November 03, 2016, 01:39 PM
by Kari
0 Replies
1237 Views
Last post July 08, 2014, 10:59 AM
by Gentleman Thug