• May 23, 2017, 05:44 AM
• Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
Perusing The Shelves

Author Topic: Authors like Sophie Kinsella  (Read 2094 times)

Offline hippod

  • PTS Member
  • **
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 2
  • -Receive: 1
  • Posts: 2
  • Rating : 1
Authors like Sophie Kinsella
« on: September 25, 2012, 11:46 AM »
I've just read the Sophie Kinsella books and was wondering if anyone could recommend a similar author.
Thanks
 

Offline hippod

  • PTS Member
  • **
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 2
  • -Receive: 1
  • Posts: 2
  • Rating : 1

Offline bexinspecs

  • ...I gotta get my life some writers.
  • PTS Friend
  • ***
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 70
  • -Receive: 43
  • Posts: 34
  • Rating : 69
Re: Authors like Sophie Kinsella
« Reply #1 on: September 25, 2012, 12:27 PM »
What about Melina Marchetta, Lindsey Kelk or Emily Griffin.
Good Writers!! :)
Happiness isn’t good enough for me! I demand euphoria!
 

Offline Shorty

  • PTS Expert
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 3641
  • -Receive: 4417
  • Posts: 2629
  • Rating : 4455
  • Addicted to mystery books.
Re: Authors like Sophie Kinsella
« Reply #2 on: September 25, 2012, 12:30 PM »
Rita Lakin, Joanne Campbell Slan, Barbara Allan, Joanne Fluke come to mind.
« Last Edit: September 25, 2012, 12:32 PM by Shorty »
Please excuse any spelling errors.   I have dyslexic fingers!
 

Offline hippod

  • PTS Member
  • **
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 2
  • -Receive: 1
  • Posts: 2
  • Rating : 1
Re: Authors like Sophie Kinsella
« Reply #3 on: September 25, 2012, 01:03 PM »
Thanks I'll check these out.  :)
 

Offline nikol

  • PTS Member
  • **
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 4
  • Rating : 0
Re: Authors like Sophie Kinsella
« Reply #4 on: September 28, 2012, 11:41 PM »
Madeline Wickham was born in London. She did her schooling in Putney High School and Sherborne School for Girls. She studied music at New College, Oxford, but after a year switched to Politics, Philosophy and Economics (PPE). Wickham worked as a financial journalist (including for Pensions World) before turning to fiction.

While working as a financial journalist, at the age of 24, she wrote her first novel. The Tennis Party was immediately hailed as a success by critics and the public alike and became a top ten bestseller. She went on to publish six more novels as Madeleine Wickham: A Desirable Residence, Swimming Pool Sunday, The Gatecrasher, The Wedding Girl, Cocktails for Three and Sleeping Arrangements.
 

Tags:
 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
2 Replies
1222 Views
Last post February 12, 2013, 01:12 AM
by tatyanalauren