• March 22, 2017, 05:17 PM
• Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
Perusing The Shelves

Author Topic: Books like Twilight?  (Read 5264 times)

Offline sarahleaf08

  • PTS Friend
  • ***
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 204
  • -Receive: 2
  • Posts: 27
  • Rating : 4
  • I love reading, give me a book and I'm happy.
Books like Twilight?
« on: April 16, 2012, 04:52 AM »
So I'm new here, I know this question has probably been asked 9758467485 times.
I have read Twilight books, what books are similar? (Nothing can ever beat twilight. Ever) I have downloaded Midnight sun to read. But I know that'll not take me long. Really need new books to read that are like twilight. Would book(s) would you recommend?
(I already have The Hunger Games to read, also)

Thanks in advance.
 :)
Sara.
 

Offline sarahleaf08

  • PTS Friend
  • ***
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 204
  • -Receive: 2
  • Posts: 27
  • Rating : 4
  • I love reading, give me a book and I'm happy.

Offline musicLuveR!

  • PTS Member
  • **
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 69
  • Posts: 13
  • Rating : 96
Re: Books like Twilight?
« Reply #1 on: April 22, 2012, 04:47 AM »
if u mean vampire stories try Blue Bloods by Melissa De La Cruz, Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead and The Vampire Diaries by L.J Smith although my fave is Blue Bloods. I have not yet procured a copy of these in PDF file but will send them to u as soon as I can if you have not read them already.. :))
 

Offline fa10000

  • PTS Addict
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 467
  • -Receive: 323
  • Posts: 97
  • Rating : 891
Re: Books like Twilight?
« Reply #2 on: April 22, 2012, 08:09 AM »
You might like these (if you've not already read them):

-Carrier of the Mark by Leigh Fallon
-Existence by Abbi Glines
-Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick
-Fallen by Lauren Kate
-Unearthly By Cynthia Hand
-The Mortal Instruments and Infernal Devices series by Cassandra Clare
-The Immortal series by Alyson Noel
-Covenant series and Lux series by Jennifer L Armentrout
-The Benedict series by Joss Sterling
 

Offline sarahleaf08

  • PTS Friend
  • ***
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 204
  • -Receive: 2
  • Posts: 27
  • Rating : 4
  • I love reading, give me a book and I'm happy.
Re: Books like Twilight?
« Reply #3 on: April 22, 2012, 10:42 AM »
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
if u mean vampire stories try Blue Bloods by Melissa De La Cruz, Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead and The Vampire Diaries by L.J Smith although my fave is Blue Bloods. I have not yet procured a copy of these in PDF file but will send them to u as soon as I can if you have not read them already.. :))

Hi thanks for the reply, I have Vampire Academy, not read yet though, I really would love to read blue bloods, my friend also recommended this to me, could you upload it please? I'd be ever so grateful, thanks! :)
 

Offline sarahleaf08

  • PTS Friend
  • ***
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 204
  • -Receive: 2
  • Posts: 27
  • Rating : 4
  • I love reading, give me a book and I'm happy.
Re: Books like Twilight?
« Reply #4 on: April 22, 2012, 10:43 AM »
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
You might like these (if you've not already read them):

-Carrier of the Mark by Leigh Fallon
-Existence by Abbi Glines
-Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick
-Fallen by Lauren Kate
-Unearthly By Cynthia Hand
-The Mortal Instruments and Infernal Devices series by Cassandra Clare
-The Immortal series by Alyson Noel
-Covenant series and Lux series by Jennifer L Armentrout
-The Benedict series by Joss Sterling

Thanks I will look out for these :-)
 

Offline musicLuveR!

  • PTS Member
  • **
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 69
  • Posts: 13
  • Rating : 96
Re: Books like Twilight?
« Reply #5 on: April 23, 2012, 08:43 AM »
hey, do you have email instead? i cant post attachments! the button is not located at the bottom and i dont know why!:(
 

Offline musicLuveR!

  • PTS Member
  • **
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 69
  • Posts: 13
  • Rating : 96
Re: Books like Twilight?
« Reply #6 on: April 27, 2012, 06:30 AM »
hey! i also posted the entire collection on this thread, you can find it there..
Melissa de la Cruz -Lost In Time pdf wanted
 

Offline booklover8181

  • PTS Addict
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 714
  • -Receive: 68
  • Posts: 80
  • Rating : 115
Re: Books like Twilight?
« Reply #7 on: April 27, 2012, 04:22 PM »
Sarah:
I had the Vampire Academy series print books on my book shelf for YEARS. I loved the covers, I loved the concept and I just never picked them up. I did decide to read them a couple months ago and they are AMAZING. I am up to the last book. Trust me, READ THEM, ASAP. I can't see anyone not loving them. The first book starts off a little slow but trust me you will love it once it picks up.
 

Offline otakucalai

  • PTS Addict
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 24
  • -Receive: 330
  • Posts: 53
  • Rating : 604
    • For Book Reviews, Visit: The Otaku Artist on Tumblr
Re: Books like Twilight?
« Reply #8 on: April 27, 2012, 06:35 PM »
Does it have to be about Vampire too?
I am reading a new series this month and I find the first book much like twilight. In fact I think it's a  fanfic like Fifty Shades of Grey. The first book is titled Deadly Little Secret it's a Touch Book Series by Laurie Faria Stolarz. I am now halfway the second book, and just like in New Moon the story picked up at the aftermath of their break up. If your interested I can upload it, however it's not a Vampire love story.  ;)
 

Offline otakucalai

  • PTS Addict
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 24
  • -Receive: 330
  • Posts: 53
  • Rating : 604
    • For Book Reviews, Visit: The Otaku Artist on Tumblr
Re: Books like Twilight?
« Reply #9 on: April 27, 2012, 06:37 PM »
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
You might like these (if you've not already read them):

-Carrier of the Mark by Leigh Fallon
-Existence by Abbi Glines
-Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick
-Fallen by Lauren Kate
-Unearthly By Cynthia Hand
-The Mortal Instruments and Infernal Devices series by Cassandra Clare
-The Immortal series by Alyson Noel
-Covenant series and Lux series by Jennifer L Armentrout
-The Benedict series by Joss Sterling

I would also recommend Hush Hush series and Fallen. They have the hottest fallen angel protagonist that can be compared to Edward. :) Personally, I loved Hush Hush Saga, Patch is so sweet!
 

Offline laylay2483

  • PTS Friend
  • ***
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 20
  • -Receive: 42
  • Posts: 29
  • Rating : 87
Re: Books like Twilight?
« Reply #10 on: May 12, 2012, 11:29 AM »
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
Does it have to be about Vampire too?
I am reading a new series this month and I find the first book much like twilight. In fact I think it's a  fanfic like Fifty Shades of Grey. The first book is titled Deadly Little Secret it's a Touch Book Series by Laurie Faria Stolarz. I am now halfway the second book, and just like in New Moon the story picked up at the aftermath of their break up. If your interested I can upload it, however it's not a Vampire love story.  ;)

i would like to read these if you wouldnt mind uploading them
 

Offline Gwennie

  • PTS Expert
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 9782
  • -Receive: 17760
  • Posts: 1754
  • Rating : 18758
Re: Books like Twilight?
« Reply #11 on: May 12, 2012, 10:25 PM »
Try also:

Annette Curtis Klause - Blood and Chocolate (YA book)

Vivian Gandillon relishes the change, the sweet, fierce ache that carries her from girl to wolf. At sixteen, she is beautiful and strong, and all the young wolves are on her tail. But Vivian still grieves for her dead father; her pack remains leaderless and in disarray, and she feels lost in the suburbs of Maryland. She longs for a normal life. But what is normal for a werewolf?

Then Vivian falls in love with a human, a meat-boy. Aiden is kind and gentle, a welcome relief from the squabbling pack. He’s fascinated by magic, and Vivian longs to reveal herself to him. Surely he would understand her and delight in the wonder of her dual nature, not fear her as an ordinary human would.

Vivian’s divided loyalties are strained further when a brutal murder threatens to expose the pack. Moving between two worlds, she does not seem to belong in either. What is she really—human or beast? Which tastes sweeter—blood or chocolate?

Laurie Stolarz - Blue is for Nightmare series (YA books)

They are about about a young witch who tries to prevent her nightmares from coming true.

Stacey's junior year at boarding school isn't easy. She's not the most popular girl at school, or the smartest, or the prettiest. She's got a crush on her best friend's boyfriend, and an even darker secret that threatens to ruin her friendships for good. And now she's having nightmares again. Not just any nightmares – these dreams are too real to ignore, like she did three years ago. The last time she ignored them, a little girl died. This time they're about Drea, her best friend who's become the target of one seriously psycho stalker. It started with weird e-mails and freaky phone calls. Now someone's leaving Drea white lilies – the same death lilies that have been showing up in Stacey's dreams. Everybody thinks it's just a twisted game . . . until another girl at school is brutally murdered. There are no witnesses. Worst of all, no one has a perfect alibi. With everyone as a potential suspect, Stacey turns to the one secret weapon she can trust – the folk magic taught to her by her grandmother. Will Stacey's magic be strong enough to expose the true killer, or will the killer make her darkest nightmares come true?
Late nights, good books, hot chocolate, nice dreams...
 

Offline otakucalai

  • PTS Addict
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 24
  • -Receive: 330
  • Posts: 53
  • Rating : 604
    • For Book Reviews, Visit: The Otaku Artist on Tumblr
Re: Books like Twilight?
« Reply #12 on: May 13, 2012, 07:10 PM »
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
i would like to read these if you wouldnt mind uploading them

I have it uploaded here: Dead Link
« Last Edit: June 01, 2012, 12:07 AM by Infinitely Bookish »
 

Offline otakucalai

  • PTS Addict
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 24
  • -Receive: 330
  • Posts: 53
  • Rating : 604
    • For Book Reviews, Visit: The Otaku Artist on Tumblr
Re: Books like Twilight?
« Reply #13 on: May 13, 2012, 07:14 PM »
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
hey, do you have email instead? i cant post attachments! the button is not located at the bottom and i dont know why!:(

I had the same problem, I think it's because this board  (Bookstore Cafe) is only for Discussion. So I had to upload my reply to my own topic in the GENERAL Board. 8)
 

Offline KGJimenez

  • PTS Member
  • **
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 3
  • Rating : 0
Re: Books like Twilight?
« Reply #14 on: May 31, 2012, 12:41 PM »
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
if u mean vampire stories try Blue Bloods by Melissa De La Cruz, Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead and The Vampire Diaries by L.J Smith although my fave is Blue Bloods. I have not yet procured a copy of these in PDF file but will send them to u as soon as I can if you have not read them already.. :))

Hi! Ive read the Vampire Academy books and loved them. Any chance you have the Blue Bloods by Melissa De La Cruz book available? I've searched online, but haven't found them yet. Thanks!
 

Offline KGJimenez

  • PTS Member
  • **
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 1
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 3
  • Rating : 0
Re: Books like Twilight?
« Reply #15 on: May 31, 2012, 12:44 PM »
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
I would also recommend Hush Hush series and Fallen. They have the hottest fallen angel protagonist that can be compared to Edward. :) Personally, I loved Hush Hush Saga, Patch is so sweet!

Hi! I was wondering who the author(s) is/are for the Hush Hush series and Fallen?

Thanks!
 

Offline GA

  • PTS Member
  • **
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 7
  • Rating : 2
Re: Books like Twilight?
« Reply #16 on: May 31, 2012, 05:12 PM »
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
I would also recommend Hush Hush series and Fallen. They have the hottest fallen angel protagonist that can be compared to Edward. :) Personally, I loved Hush Hush Saga, Patch is so sweet!

I so agree with you!
And Jace/Clary too from Mortal Instruments - Cassandra Clare
 

Offline GA

  • PTS Member
  • **
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 7
  • Rating : 2
Re: Books like Twilight?
« Reply #17 on: May 31, 2012, 05:14 PM »
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
Hi! I was wondering who the author(s) is/are for the Hush Hush series and Fallen?

Thanks!

Becca-Fitzpatrick for Hush Hush serie
Lauren Kate for Fallen serie
 

Offline Lex..

  • PTS Expert
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 15477
  • -Receive: 10423
  • Posts: 13289
  • Rating : 11256
    • Fastidious Reader
Re: Books like Twilight?
« Reply #18 on: May 31, 2012, 05:30 PM »
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
Hi! Ive read the Vampire Academy books and loved them. Any chance you have the Blue Bloods by Melissa De La Cruz book available? I've searched online, but haven't found them yet. Thanks!

Did you try in 4shared, epubbud and other sites? :)

some of it is in here: You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
« Last Edit: May 31, 2012, 05:35 PM by Lexie »
 

Offline FallenAngels06

  • PTS Member
  • **
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 1
  • Posts: 18
  • Rating : 5
  • Let the haters hate ...
Re: Books like Twilight?
« Reply #19 on: June 01, 2012, 03:13 AM »
you will LOVE spellbound and spellcaster by Cara lynn shultz, if no one has mentioned it above  :)
it's not vampire-themed but still worth to read
Cuz Sharing is Caring ;)
 

Tags: