• October 19, 2017, 02:56 PM
• Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
Perusing The Shelves

Author Topic: No To Instalove!  (Read 1708 times)

Offline summerscent

No To Instalove!
« on: July 21, 2012, 04:52 AM »
Hi! May I ask for recommendations? :) First off, I hate hate hate instalove, and it gets more unrealistic by the second. We see it all the time now and so I was wondering if you guys can recommend some books where there's "Established Love" (Maaan, I love these types of stories. I just finished What I Didn't Say by Keary Taylor--If you haven't, it's definitely a must read!--and My Heart For Yours by Jolene Perry & Stephanie Campbell. Angst is a plus.)

Thanks!  :-*
 
 

Advertisement


Offline Sacchi

Re: No To Instalove!
« Reply #1 on: July 21, 2012, 05:21 AM »
whats the difference...?
can't seem to find the meaning...?
explain, please...
First Impression...must know it will be Totally important and I suck it up
 

Offline Lexie

Re: No To Instalove!
« Reply #2 on: July 21, 2012, 07:49 AM »
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
whats the difference...?
can't seem to find the meaning...?
explain, please...

What do you mean Sacchi? About the instalove?
 

Offline Suad

Re: No To Instalove!
« Reply #3 on: July 21, 2012, 07:57 AM »
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
What do you mean Sacchi? About the instalove?

She means the differents between Instalove and Established Love  ;D
 

Offline Lexie

Re: No To Instalove!
« Reply #4 on: July 21, 2012, 07:59 AM »
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
She means the differents between Instalove and Established Love  ;D

Oh. LOL. Well, Instalove is from the word insta, instant love. :P Love at First sight. Am I correct? :P Established love was the opposite. They build it up first before falling in love. :azn:
 

Offline Sacchi

Re: No To Instalove!
« Reply #5 on: July 21, 2012, 10:39 PM »
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
Oh. LOL. Well, Instalove is from the word insta, instant love. :P Love at First sight. Am I correct? :P Established love was the opposite. They build it up first before falling in love. :azn:
:D
suprise i just know about that now considering I read a lot of book with both types of stories...
thnks, Lex..Suad too
First Impression...must know it will be Totally important and I suck it up
 

Offline Nouda

Re: No To Instalove!
« Reply #6 on: July 21, 2012, 10:42 PM »
Insta-love is annoying to read, especially if paired with the ever prevalent.....luuuurve triangle.
Nouda - Book Reviewer @ Lanun Reviews: You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login | You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login | You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
 

Offline Lexie

Re: No To Instalove!
« Reply #7 on: July 21, 2012, 11:02 PM »
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
:D
suprise i just know about that now considering I read a lot of book with both types of stories...
thnks, Lex..Suad too
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
Insta-love is annoying to read, especially if paired with the ever prevalent.....luuuurve triangle.

LOL! I don't remember if TVD is insta-love but I really don't like the books anymore. at the first few books, I really liked it but when Elena can't decide whether she'll want Damon or Stefan, I stopped reading it. I started to hate love triangle. Where the girl couldn't make a choice. Ugh.
 

Offline summerscent

Re: No To Instalove!
« Reply #8 on: July 21, 2012, 11:51 PM »
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
Oh. LOL. Well, Instalove is from the word insta, instant love. :P Love at First sight. Am I correct? :P Established love was the opposite. They build it up first before falling in love. :azn:

Yup, that about sums it up! :) Samples of insta-love, Stefan/Elena? Edward/Bella?

AAANNNDDD yes! Love Triangles! Now that I think about it, this is maybe a reason why I like the other dude most of the time. More often than not, the main pair is instalove. Teehee!

Any recommendations, guys?  :-*
 

Offline Lexie

Re: No To Instalove!
« Reply #9 on: July 22, 2012, 01:20 AM »
Sacchi, you mean changing the name of the url or putting a name into it?

Just replace the () to [] if you'll use it.

(url=http://yoururl.com/)Name of Url(/url)

That's it. ;)
 

Offline Lexie

Re: No To Instalove!
« Reply #10 on: July 22, 2012, 01:23 AM »
Summerscent, there's this book I liked, Infinite Days by Rebecca Maizel. Have you tried it? It might be considered insta-love at some point but its really a good book. Its very different to other vamp books. The girl there was a vamp for 592years and she wanted to be human again. ;)
 

Offline Sacchi

Re: No To Instalove!
« Reply #11 on: July 22, 2012, 01:41 AM »
got it..!!!
Thanks, L...
such a nerd of me...
 :D

dang..
First Impression...must know it will be Totally important and I suck it up
 

Offline Lexie

Re: No To Instalove!
« Reply #12 on: July 22, 2012, 06:04 AM »
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
got it..!!!
Thanks, L...
such a nerd of me...
 :D

dang..


LOL! That's okay! :)
 

Offline Suad

Re: No To Instalove!
« Reply #13 on: July 22, 2012, 02:21 PM »
I hate instalove or triangle love because I usually don't like the guy she falls in love with or I end up liking the guy she doesn't choose in the end.
 

Offline Lexie

Re: No To Instalove!
« Reply #14 on: July 22, 2012, 04:30 PM »
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
I hate instalove or triangle love because I usually don't like the guy she falls in love with or I end up liking the guy she doesn't choose in the end.

LMAO! That's true. But what I do is I'll hate the second guy even though he's sweet and all. I'll try not to like him or something. :D
 

Offline Sacchi

Re: No To Instalove!
« Reply #15 on: July 22, 2012, 06:52 PM »
I usually hate the author more for making the girl sound soooooo perfect (that it cant be real, for sure)  that every boy can't help it, falling in love with her...
 8)
First Impression...must know it will be Totally important and I suck it up
 

Offline Suad

Re: No To Instalove!
« Reply #16 on: July 22, 2012, 11:53 PM »
Okay guys this girl asked us of recommendations....I can't help you because I usually don't read the kinds of books you seem to read but maybe you other girls can?
 

Offline Lexie

Re: No To Instalove!
« Reply #17 on: July 23, 2012, 03:31 AM »
Lmao! Sorry. I carried away. :P

Almost all books I've read are insta-love. >_<
 

Tags: