• July 26, 2017, 09:29 AM
• Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
Perusing The Shelves

Author Topic: Looking for suggestions on what to read next  (Read 1505 times)

Offline jessadia

  • Alumni Moderator
  • PTS Expert
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 54
  • -Receive: 1552
  • Posts: 5249
  • Thanked: 1 times
  • Rating : 6178
Looking for suggestions on what to read next
« on: September 04, 2014, 05:42 PM »
It would be a huge understatement to say that I have been "out of the loop" for a while but for simplicities sake that's what I'm going to call it, so I am looking for some suggestions on what to read next. I prefer YA titles and have been on kind of a dystopian kick lately and I like off the cuff books more than the mainstream "popular" titles. Some of the dystopian books i've read recently and enjoyed were The 5th Wave, Ashes of Twilight, and The Rule of Three. I've also recently read The Eternity Cure, The World After, Cursed, Dorothy Must Die and The Dead Tossed Waves. I don't mind romance in my novels but it's by no means a requirement. And more than romance, I like death. Realism. I'm kinda morbid I guess lol

So any suggestions would be greatly appreciated!
 

Advertisement


Offline ninjumper

  • PERVERT OF THE YEAR
  • PTS Expert
  • *
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 131240
  • -Receive: 87538
  • Posts: 21702
  • Rating : 65531
  • Damn!!! :D
Re: Looking for suggestions on what to read next
« Reply #1 on: September 04, 2014, 11:37 PM »
Have you read Giver Series By Lois Lowry ?
You Can Try Chemical garden Series By Lauren Destefano (First Two are Good, IMO)
 

Offline Rieka

  • PTS Member
  • **
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 0
  • Posts: 3
  • Rating : 0
Re: Looking for suggestions on what to read next
« Reply #2 on: September 12, 2014, 01:19 PM »
I really enjoyed The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken
The Archived by Victoria Schwab
And the Legend trilogy by Marie Lu
I am no bird; and no net ensnares me; I am a free human being with an independent will.

Who has words at the right moment?
 

Tags:
 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
40 Replies
19138 Views
Last post June 13, 2012, 08:21 AM
by Mij
13 Replies
2126 Views
Last post August 28, 2012, 06:34 PM
by yudawnn29
1 Replies
1153 Views
Last post December 02, 2012, 07:29 AM
by AngelynSmiles
1 Replies
872 Views
Last post March 01, 2014, 11:12 PM
by ninjumper



Powered by SMFPacks Advanced Attachments Uploader Mod