• July 16, 2019, 06:05 AM
• Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
Perusing The Shelves

Author Topic: Review Your BOOKS HERE!  (Read 77997 times)

Offline Knzrose

Review Your BOOKS HERE!
« on: March 19, 2013, 01:27 PM »
REVIEW IT HERE!!!
Have a book that was just incredible that you want to tell the whole world about?! Maybe you thought it was terrible and want to warn everyone away from it!

Well here is your chance to let it out! Don't hold back on what you thought we really want to know.


We want this to be a place to discuss books, to plan on reading books together, to talk about the writers, and or anything and everything about books!

AUTHORS if you would like to have your book reviewed please add it here with a link to where we can find it! I am going to try and read every book someone adds to this thread. (Be kind to me)



         

When Posting about a book Please CHANGE THE SUBJECT LINE to the name and Author of the book.

I am starting the thread out with a book we are starting this Friday!

Book of the Week = BoTW
How to Lead a Life of Crime by Kirsten Miller  - 3/22
« Last Edit: July 03, 2013, 02:17 AM by kymp322 »
 
The following users thanked this post: Loopy, Tart, ash_vamp, lulu7005, Jules (:, Tallia, Frenchy, Ash.o, Lexie, ♥love♥, hathor, Brenda

Advertisement


Offline N.A.

Re: Review Your BOOKS HERE!
« Reply #41 on: April 02, 2013, 07:16 AM »
Yea her other highlander series was
alot more fun to read!
 

Offline lello

Re: Review Your BOOKS HERE!
« Reply #42 on: April 02, 2013, 07:29 AM »
OHHHH i loved the McCabe Trilogy  it was so much fun to read, i don't know if it 's just me or her style is changing but, i have been having a hard time with her books. Did U read Rush? i don't know what was going on there, i felt like i was reading 50 shades of Grey, and the MC didn't make any sense he would think something then do something else it was crazy, gave it  2 stars but i really wanted to rate less.
Stalking PTS!!!
 

Offline N.A.

Re: Review Your BOOKS HERE!
« Reply #43 on: April 02, 2013, 07:43 AM »
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
OHHHH i loved the McCabe Trilogy  it was so much fun to read, i don't know if it 's just me or her style is changing but, i have been having a hard time with her books. Did U read Rush? i don't know what was going on there, i felt like i was reading 50 shades of Grey, and the MC didn't make any sense he would think something then do something else it was crazy, gave it  2 stars but i really wanted to rate less.

You know wat? I havent read Rush yet caz i was waiting
until the second and third books release dates were closer. U know so i dont
have to wait too long between books. But I feel like some of her books are better than others,
caz i didnt like the "Sweet" series, but I loved her KGI series, And yeah the McCabes' rocked!
 

Offline N.A.

Lover at Last- J.R. Ward
« Reply #44 on: April 03, 2013, 07:00 AM »
 I give it: :star: :star: :star: :star: :star:

  Just love this series. Not even one book outa this series sucks!
This one was just as good as the rest. I love Qhuinn and Blay, but I really thought
they weren't gonna get their crap together before the end of the book, I wanted to smack them both
upside the head! Can't wait to read more about Layla and Xcor, I don't see how they'll ever be together...seems impossible.
I was surprised that I actually started liking Assail...she left him and Sola on a damn cliffhanger though...sucks! I wonder who
the main character will be for the next book? The Brotherhood all has their own novels now. I think?

 
« Last Edit: September 29, 2013, 06:58 PM by Naz.a »
 
The following users thanked this post: Bells

Offline cavey

Re: Lover at Last- J.R. Ward
« Reply #45 on: April 03, 2013, 09:54 AM »
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
I give it: :star: :star: :star: :star: :star:

  Just love this series. Not even one book outa this series sucks!
This one was just as good as the rest. I love Qhuinn and Blay, but I really thought
they weren't gonna get their crap together before the end of the book, I wanted to smack them both
upside the head! Can't wait to read more about Layla and Xcor, I don't see how they'll ever be together...seems impossible.
I was surprised that I actually started liking Assail...she left him and Sola on a damn cliffhanger though...sucks! I wonder who
the main character will be for the next book? The Brotherhood all has their own novels now. I think?

  Ok now to gush about my favorite "Brother" V!! So Vishous is totally mine...yea u read that right....MINE!!
Every time the book mentions his "hand rolleds" or the way he says "True" at the end of a sentence...yeah i get
heart palpitations! lol though he'd probably hate that I like the Yankees...in his words, he don't like my kind......lmao  :D
Think I'll go back and read his book over...get me a proper dose of V....*sigh*

The title of the next book is ... The King
She (Ward) has said that is not Xcor     It is about Wrath, Beth and their having a baby,   Obviulsy their will be side stories
People are hoping that Payne can regenerate the Bl;lind King's eyes
and the fact she is feeding from Manny may be the cuase of her losing her healing powers    So I for one am excited for this story
I am not a complete idiot, some parts are missing    :)
 
The following users thanked this post: lello, Tart, Knzrose

Offline N.A.

Re: Review Your BOOKS HERE!
« Reply #46 on: April 03, 2013, 10:10 AM »
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
The title of the next book is ... The King
She (Ward) has said that is not Xcor     It is about Wrath, Beth and their having a baby,   Obviulsy their will be side stories
People are hoping that Payne can regenerate the Bl;lind King's eyes
and the fact she is feeding from Manny may be the cuase of her losing her healing powers    So I for one am excited for this story

Ohh thank you!  that sounds fantastic. CANNOT WAIT!!!   :-*
 
The following users thanked this post: Knzrose

Offline ♥love♥

Re: Lover at Last- J.R. Ward
« Reply #47 on: April 03, 2013, 03:01 PM »
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
The title of the next book is ... The King
She (Ward) has said that is not Xcor     It is about Wrath, Beth and their having a baby,   Obviulsy their will be side stories
People are hoping that Payne can regenerate the Bl;lind King's eyes
and the fact she is feeding from Manny may be the cuase of her losing her healing powers    So I for one am excited for this story

That does sound good. Where did you see this at. I need to start searching but then it makes me just want it and we have  another year  :P
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
 
The following users thanked this post: Knzrose

Offline N.A.

Re: Review Your BOOKS HERE!
« Reply #48 on: April 03, 2013, 06:20 PM »
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
That does sound good. Where did you see this at. I need to start searching but then it makes me just want it and we have  another year  :P

 :iagree: and that's exactly y I don't look
For the books until its closer to the release dates.
 
The following users thanked this post: Knzrose, ♥love♥

Offline cavey

Re: Lover at Last- J.R. Ward
« Reply #49 on: April 03, 2013, 11:51 PM »
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
That does sound good. Where did you see this at. I need to start searching but then it makes me just want it and we have  another year  :P

Her face book page   she even had a video on there at a signing   where she told the audience
I am not a complete idiot, some parts are missing    :)
 
The following users thanked this post: Knzrose, ♥love♥

Offline Lexie

Review: The Bane (Eden #1) by Keary Taylor
« Reply #50 on: April 04, 2013, 01:32 AM »
The Bane (Eden #1) by Keary Taylor :star: :star: :star:

More like 2.5 stars? Eh... Um...

The story or concept is quite good, I would rate that part, 4 stars. The Bane is actually a pretty good story if you are not looking at the love story. I mean, I know it probably not the focus of the book... But well, I dig really good love story (I'm a girl, I'm entitled to be like that! :P) and for me, the love story in this book is... so-so.

Honestly, I'm not that against love triangle, only if it's written quite good, not like that. What I mean is that, she can't even decide who she wants. Okay, maybe she got good reasons as to WHY she can't. But after building it up with the guy 2, and then bam! She went to guy 1. WTH?! I'm the type of reader who likes the first pairing. I can't see the chemistry with Guy 1. There're LOT more chemistry with Guy 2, that's why I think they are better off with each other.

But well, who am I to say? lol. Just my opinion. Towards the end, I wanted to throw my precious Kieran (my Kindle Paperwhite). Cause I was expecting she'll choose the guy I want. Ugh. So yeah, you know how much I don't like the ending if I wanted to throw my baby. :/ :( No way right?! I'm gripping it real tight then. :/
« Last Edit: April 04, 2013, 06:32 AM by red! »
 
The following users thanked this post: Knzrose, ♥love♥

Offline lello

Review: Own the Wind by Kristen Ashley
« Reply #51 on: April 04, 2013, 01:58 AM »
Own the Wind  by  Kristen Ashley  :star: :star: :star: :star:

I've been waiting for this book ever since she said she was going to write it at the end of Motorcycle Man so, just to have my hands on it i was dancing on air  :laugh: i really liked it Shy was *sighhh* a  standard KA alpha male and i say that in the most perfect drool worthy way, there was a lot of time jumps and it ate from the story a little but, since the book was shorter than her usual i grudgingly understand way she had to do it, it was written well though, it was hot and fun to read and i'm so looking forward to Hop and Lanie's story.
« Last Edit: April 04, 2013, 06:31 AM by red! »
Stalking PTS!!!
 
The following users thanked this post: N.A., Knzrose, Bells, ♥love♥

Offline Tallia

Review Iron Kin (Half city #3) by M.J Scott
« Reply #52 on: April 04, 2013, 05:16 AM »
Iron Kin (Half city #3) by  M.J Scott  :star: :star: :star: :star:
I gave it 4 stars. Really loved Fen who definitely was unique with his mixed heritage and being the 1st male seer I've ever read about. The epilogue has left me with even more questions than before, so glad this book wasn't the last one in the series.
« Last Edit: April 04, 2013, 06:34 AM by red! »
 
The following users thanked this post: ♥love♥

Offline Knzrose

Review: Defiance Rising (Rising Trilogy, #1) by Amy Miles
« Reply #53 on: April 04, 2013, 07:12 AM »
Defiance Rising (Rising Trilogy, #1) by Amy Miles  :star: :star:

Ok this is more like a 2 1/2 maybe 3 stars but editing left it at 2 stars. It's not my normal book but I started to get into it. I was invested enough to finish it and will likely read the books to follow.  The love triangle killed me! Yes I shed tears and not of joy! It also infuriated me. The premise of the story was good but again editing killed it!
 
The following users thanked this post: Lexie, ♥love♥

Offline Knzrose

Review: Brass Balls by Doyle MacBrayne
« Reply #54 on: April 04, 2013, 07:14 AM »
Brass Balls by Doyle MacBrayne  :star: :star:

2 stars was generous I think. This story could have been really good. The execution wasn't there though. Well maybe execution was there but it killed the story not made it better. Editing/Spell Check anyone?! I just thought Kellann was all over the place. The story just never had a smooth rhythm to it. I didn't see her as having brass balls at all. I thought this book was going to be about a kick ass woman who handed men their balls but was sadly mistaken. Maybe the author wanted you to feel like she was that in the past but I never even got that feeling.
 
The following users thanked this post: ♥love♥

Offline Knzrose

Re: Review: Fate's Intentions by Dawn Nicole Stevens
« Reply #55 on: April 04, 2013, 07:22 AM »
Fate's Intentions by Dawn Nicole Stevens DON'T READ IT IMO that is!

Yeah my mother told me if I didn't have anything nice to say not to say it so I will leave it at that.
 
The following users thanked this post: N.A., Bells, Lexie, ♥love♥

Offline Lexie

Re: Review Your BOOKS HERE!
« Reply #56 on: April 04, 2013, 06:51 PM »
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
The Bane (Eden #1) by Keary Taylor :star: :star: :star:

More like 2.5 stars? Eh... Um...

The story or concept is quite good, I would rate that part, 4 stars. The Bane is actually a pretty good story if you are not looking at the love story. I mean, I know it probably not the focus of the book... But well, I dig really good love story (I'm a girl, I'm entitled to be like that! :P) and for me, the love story in this book is... so-so.

Honestly, I'm not that against love triangle, only if it's written quite good, not like that. What I mean is that, she can't even decide who she wants. Okay, maybe she got good reasons as to WHY she can't. But after building it up with the guy 2, and then bam! She went to guy 1. WTH?! I'm the type of reader who likes the first pairing. I can't see the chemistry with Guy 1. There're LOT more chemistry with Guy 2, that's why I think they are better off with each other.

But well, who am I to say? lol. Just my opinion. Towards the end, I wanted to throw my precious Kieran (my Kindle Paperwhite). Cause I was expecting she'll choose the guy I want. Ugh. So yeah, you know how much I don't like the ending if I wanted to throw my baby. :/ :( No way right?! I'm gripping it real tight then. :/

After re-reading this post of mine... I did spoil the book. :D Unintentionally. I swear I didn't know. >.< Oh well.
 

Offline Knzrose

Re: Review Your BOOKS HERE!
« Reply #57 on: April 04, 2013, 07:07 PM »
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
After re-reading this post of mine... I did spoil the book. :D Unintentionally. I swear I didn't know. >.< Oh well.
changing your name to Miss SpoilsABook!
 
The following users thanked this post: Lexie

Offline N.A.

Re: Review Your BOOKS HERE!
« Reply #58 on: April 04, 2013, 07:14 PM »
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
After re-reading this post of mine... I did spoil the book. :D Unintentionally. I swear I didn't know. >.< Oh well.

How could u even TALK about throwing a
precious kindle?  ??? The horror!! Without mine
My life wud have no meaning whatsoever! Ok maybe that
last part is a bit over the top! Lol :P
 
The following users thanked this post: Knzrose, Bells

Offline Lexie

Re: Review Your BOOKS HERE!
« Reply #59 on: April 04, 2013, 07:19 PM »
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
How could u even TALK about throwing a
precious kindle?  ??? The horror!! Without mine
My life wud have no meaning whatsoever! Ok maybe that
last part is a bit over the top! Lol :P

LMAO! I'm not throwing it. I love it too much. And it's not even a month old yet! :o
Cause I was pissed. That's why I was gripping my kindle tightly for fear of throwing it accidentally or something. :-\

You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
changing your name to Miss SpoilsABook!

I should? Hmmm... Thinking about it. :D
 
The following users thanked this post: Knzrose

Offline Kallisto

Re: Review Your BOOKS HERE!
« Reply #60 on: April 04, 2013, 07:24 PM »
You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login
LMAO! I'm not throwing it. I love it too much. And it's not even a month old yet! :o
Cause I was pissed. That's why I was gripping my kindle tightly for fear of throwing it accidentally or something. :-\

I should? Hmmm... Thinking about it. :D

I have only really had that urge with one book. Forgot which one though. It was too traumatizing :P
Gah, some chicks should be shot. Put out of everyone else's reproduction pool. - Dani O'Malley

Have you met people? They're very annoying. - Angela (Unspoken)
 
The following users thanked this post: Knzrose, Lexie

Tags:
 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
3 Replies
3877 Views
Last post February 23, 2012, 05:45 AM
by lello
2 Replies
2622 Views
Last post January 02, 2012, 06:38 AM
by sowmyakc_sridharan
1 Replies
8404 Views
Last post January 03, 2012, 11:24 PM
by chituprakash
1 Replies
2258 Views
Last post May 31, 2012, 06:25 PM
by Lexie
0 Replies
9360 Views
Last post August 05, 2012, 02:57 AM
by Infinitely Bookish
8 Replies
2300 Views
Last post May 01, 2013, 01:22 PM
by lello
0 Replies
1803 Views
Last post July 08, 2014, 10:59 AM
by Gentleman Thug